Blossoming

IMGP1218

IMGP1228

IMGP1241

IMGP1253

You know what is a really good idea? Checking the camera settings before taking pictures. I forgot to reset the ISO, and so this set has all the grainy goodness of ISO 12600. Spring is sneaking forward, slowly – according to statistics, this winter has been perfectly average in terms of temperature, snowfall, and length, even if it doesn’t feel like it just now. There’s a definite sense of spring fatigue; I went through the winter accomplishing nothing, and so far I’m not sure spring will change that. I work longer hours than ever before, so although the early evenings are already light, I still usually get home at sundown and the evenings feel late. I pick up a book and give up after three pages, because my brain is just exhausted.

Good thing my little flat is still and armchair short, because sitting down comfortably at 7pm just might turn out to be fatal…

 

One thought on “Blossoming

Leave a Reply

